Home of Gamehacking - Archiv
Run game through trainer - Druckversion

+- Home of Gamehacking - Archiv (http://archiv-homeofgamehacking.de)
+-- Forum: Coding (http://archiv-homeofgamehacking.de/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Forum: Visual Basic 6, VB.NET (http://archiv-homeofgamehacking.de/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thema: Run game through trainer (/showthread.php?tid=489)



Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 28.07.2011

How to run a game directly from a trainer

I am trying to use openfiledialog1
with one button

i need when the button is clicked the without makeng the use to select the file to run the game

All in all i need this button

Open Game

to open the game directly


RE: Run game through trainer - Bluespide - 28.07.2011

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Using ofd As New OpenFileDialog
            If ofd.ShowDialog = Windows.Forms.DialogResult.OK Then
                Dim p As New Process
                p.StartInfo.FileName = ofd.FileName
                p.Start()
            End If
        End Using
    End Sub

?


RE: Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 28.07.2011

ok but where can i put the game name?


RE: Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 28.07.2011

almost i dont need to show the openfiledialog

i need to open the game without selecting it


RE: Run game through trainer - Bluespide - 28.07.2011

(28.07.2011, 04:19)giassamarkos schrieb: i need to open the game without selecting it

Code:
Dim p As New Process
p.StartInfo.FileName = "C:\game\game.exe"
p.Start()




RE: Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 28.07.2011

thanks but how can i make a

[code=VB]
Messagebox.Show("Game not found.Place the trainer into the game.exe folder")
[/code]

How can i put that when the game file is not found?


RE: Run game through trainer - Acubra - 28.07.2011

(28.07.2011, 20:13)giassamarkos schrieb: thanks but how can i make a

[code=VB]
Messagebox.Show("Game not found.Place the trainer into the game.exe folder")
[/code]

How can i put that when the game file is not found?

Hey,
take a look at if-cases : http://www.google.de/#sclient=psy&hl=de&safe=off&source=hp&q=if+case+vb.net&pbx=1&oq=if+case+vb.net&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_sm=e&gs_upl=625l2900l0l2964l14l11l0l1l1l0l299l1595l3.5.2l10l0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=a9a74716c7b9bca0&biw=1280&bih=920


RE: Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 28.07.2011

i know that when i do that with the p.start it turns that there isnt the selected file when i do the if compare with the filename it turns with win32exception unhandled


RE: Run game through trainer - EuroCop - 29.07.2011

without opendialog use shellexecute xD i find this method better than opendialog for a trainer


RE: Run game through trainer - giassamarkos - 30.07.2011

all solved Smiling